DLSU-D Home >> Offices >> DLSU-D Development Cooperative >> History
DLSU-D Development Cooperative


The De La Salle University - Dasmariñas Faculty Development Cooperative (DLSU-D FDC) is a multi-purpose cooperative. It started during the incumbency of Faculty Association Executive Committee, SY 2003 -2005: Jose R. Domingo - President, Jing Reyes - Vice President, Sonia Gementiza - Secretary, Jackie Morta - Treasurer, Loida Ilano - Auditor, and Arnel Sanchez - PRO. The cooperative was conceptualized as a response to the needs of the faculty members to improve their economic status and to have a venue for financial support. During the campaign period of the Party of Empowered La sallian Educators (PELE) from which the incumbent officers belonged, they assured their constituents an income generating project through a faculty canteen. Mr. Domingo started to schedule meetings with the FA advisory board (composed of former FA presidents) to solicit their support and comments regarding the possibility of putting up a canteen in DLSU-D campus through cooperative. It was followed with the multi-sectoral meeting (Staff, Parents, Alumni, and Students) inviting them to invest in the idea of organizing a cooperative. The DLSU-D community officially accepted the operation of the cooperative after three meetings in the Academic council, one in the Operation council and twice in the President council meetings.

On September 8, 2003 , the cooperative received its certificate of registration LGA-5831 from the Cooperative Development Authority (CDA). The first Pre-Membership Education Seminar was conducted by the Cooperative Division, Office of the Governor at DLSU-Dasmariñas, Luis Aguado Viewing Room on July 18, 2003 . It was attended by the following:


Efren P. Rafael

Zenaida R. Brazos

Jing R. Reyes

Sulpicio B. Reyes

Jovencito Z. Yañez

Rhodora D. Espiritu

Henry L. Bernardo

Felinore Angelica H. Valera

Teresita M. Talamera

Almario P. Velasco

Monina A. Remulla

Evangeline C. Ruga

Isabelita C. Celestino

Rey M. Garrido

Eduardo Rubi II

Armando Bañares

Dennis B. Maldo

Mary Jane V. Sapiendante

Belinda C. Narvaez

Mary May C. Eulogio

Madison B. Valera

Orlando B. Tiangco

Nieves G. Servida

Imelda J. Dumaual

Ricardo T. Santiago

Jose R. Domingo Jr.

Zenia M. Madlansacay

Sonia M. Gementiza

Evangeline B. Mercado

Cristina E. Sayoto

Siegfred Gamueda

Janis Anne Mojica

Federico Besa Jr.

Ronaldo L. Lubiano

Cynthia N. Camarce

Ma. Lourdes E. Calvario

Dave Antenor-Cruz

Arnel G. Sanchez

Jacqueline L. Morta

Christian M. Ariete

Loida R. Ilano

Annie P. Sasis

Vernon Jr. Himor

Marie Joie Lobo


Jose R. Domingo, Jr. - Chairman

Jing R. Reyes - Vice Chairman

Ricardo T. Santiago
Teresita M. Talamera
Mary May C. Eulogio Almario P. Velasco
Jovencito Z. Yañez

General Manager - Evangeline B. Mercado

Board Secretary - Sonia M. Gementiza

Treasurer - Jacqueline L. Morta

Accountant - Loida R, Ilano

During its first year of operation, the cooperative had 370 members having Php 3,233,089 paid up capital. The faculty members realized the importance of the multipurpose cooperative and as such its membership ballooned into 460 members with Php 5,692,588.18 paid up capitals in its second year of operation.

The cooperative's office is located at Porteria de San Benildo.



  Related Links
Telephone No.: (02) 779-5180 and (046) 481-1900 to 1930
Send your comments and suggestions to web@dlsud.edu.ph
Copyright © 2010 All Rights Reserved. De La Salle University - Dasmariñas DBB-B Dasmariñas, Cavite, Philippines 4115